Profile Image

amethystweb

From Rockwall, Texas USA
Age 60
Joined Sunday, May 22, 2005
Recent Book Activity
Statistics
4 weeks all time
books registered 0 1
released in the wild 0 1
controlled releases 0 0
releases caught 0 0
controlled releases caught 0 0
books found 0 0
tell-a-friend referrals 0 0
new member referrals 0 0
forum posts 0 0
Extended Profile
Hello,



My name is Diana, I am a 41 year old WAHM of two boys (16 and19). We live in Rockwall, Texas (about 25 miles east of Dallas). I work from home as a telephonic interpreter and Immigration court interpreter (Spanish/English). I like to draw, paint, journal, scrapbook. I’ve done altered books and CD’s. Lately I’ve been trying to incorporate more art in my journal – using collage and coloured pencils.



I enjoy spending time with my family, my eldest son started university as a fine arts major this year so it has been an adjustment. There are so many mixed emotions – happiness and joy to watch him grow and spread his wings, sadness over him leaving the nest, worry about how he is taking care of himself and all of the dangers/temptations that abound! He’s doing great though! My youngest son is a junior in high school and wrapped up in starting his college search and itching to jump ship and try out life on his own. Seeing how ready they both are to live their lives and become full independent, responsible individuals’ gives me such a feeling of accomplishment!



My DH and I just celebrated our tenth anniversary on the twenty-second (yay milestone passed, ready for the next one!). We’ve had some very trying times in our marriage and seem to have cleared each hurdle and become closer because of them.



That’s a snapshot of me! Great to meet everyone and start on this very exciting journey together!



Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.