Profile Image


From Auckland, Auckland Province New Zealand
Age 38
Joined Wednesday, February 8, 2006
Recent Book Activity
4 weeks all time
books registered 0 2,175
released in the wild 0 981
controlled releases 0 133
releases caught 0 133
controlled releases caught 0 61
books found 0 289
tell-a-friend referrals 0 28
new member referrals 0 23
forum posts 0 2,469
Extended Profile
I'm Kirsty, a Coaster (that's the West Coast of the South Island of New Zealand) and currently live in Central Auckland with my wonderful partner Erik/earok

I've been into books since I was very little, I was the kid who had their mother tell them to put down the book.. or 'don't read in the dark, you'll ruin your eyesight!'

I like books that make me laugh, books about animals (especially cats!), music, travel, queer fiction and non-fiction, biographies... I'm starting to get into fantasy a bit. I like reading a lot of young adult/teen fiction and kids books.
I'll give most books a try though.

I get a lot of books for the purpose of wild releasing so my registered books don't always reflect my personal taste in reading.

I'm interested in trades so if there is anything in my bookshelf that is available (set by me) that you would like send me a PM. If there is anything that is marked TBR that you would like send a PM and I'll move it up in the pile (though a few of my TBR books might end up as Permanent Collection books). There is some books that due to their size I can only send within NZ but I will say so in their journal entries.

My profile photo is of my much loved tabby boy Cola who sadly is no longer with us. But he lived a long happy life and was loved til the end.

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.