Profile Image


From Dale City, Virginia USA
Age 69
Joined Saturday, May 8, 2004
Recent Book Activity
4 weeks all time
books registered 0 2
released in the wild 0 2
controlled releases 0 0
releases caught 0 0
controlled releases caught 0 0
books found 0 0
tell-a-friend referrals 0 48
new member referrals 0 0
forum posts 0 0
Extended Profile
I was born in a foreign country across the sea, of an American soldier and a German woman. My heritage is Puerto Rican and German. I am the oldest of four children, by five minutes. Ihave an identical twin sister. I traveled to and from the United States of America on my father's U.S. Army career. I was privileged to experience different cultures at an early age and appreciate just what we have here in the United States of America.

Upon graduation from high school, I pursued my own career in the U.S. Army. By a chance encounter I met my husband overseas, got married in the same county clerk's office that my mother got married in. After spending six years in the U.S. Army, I left to pursue other opportunities. I was privileged to be home for eleven years as a full-time mom for my three children (Richard, Mary Ellen, and Jen).

After 26 years, I finally was published by AuthorHouse--Hidden Agendas, and Cork Hill Press--New England Interlude. The art inside the books are all mine. I have four other manuscripts ready to go and am working on the fifth (the second of a murder mystery series). All of my books are geared for children (4th grade reading level) to adult.

I also love singing, knitting, crocheting, sewing, cooking, nature walks, drawing, playing classical guitar, and quilting.

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.