Profile Image

Kate2004

From Sac City, Iowa USA
Age 36
Joined Saturday, October 25, 2003
Recent Book Activity
Statistics
4 weeks all time
books registered 0 0
released in the wild 0 0
controlled releases 0 0
releases caught 0 0
controlled releases caught 0 0
books found 0 0
tell-a-friend referrals 0 0
new member referrals 0 0
forum posts 0 0
Extended Profile
Where should I start? I'm a high school senior in rural Iowa. I'm a lifeguard, and I found out about bookcrossings.com when I stumbled across a book in the lost and found at our pool. I have been an avid reader for as long as I can remember, and I'm pleased to be invoved in this website.
Beyond reading, much of my time is taken up with school activities. I'm on the volleyball, golf, speech, mock trial, and quiz bowl teams. I'm also very invovled in school plays and musicals, an eccumencial church group, and Presbyterian church committees. I like most of my subjects at school, with the exception of history, and my favorites are science and math. I'm madly applying to colleges right now, in hopes of becoming a biomedical engineer major at a competitive university on one of the coasts.
When I'm not juggling athletics, drama, and applications, I like to go to movies with my friends, listen to music, spend time with my family, and play with my dog, Holly. She is a Yorkshire terrier, fully grown although she weights in at only two pounds. My favorite classical book is Jane Eyre, and I'm also I big fan of John Grisham's A Painted House. I'm not extremely consistent about checking my email, but I will get around to it so please email me! I'll be sure to write back!

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.